Club Championships 2017

Club Championships 2017

The draws for the championship is now available

(click link) Malahide Championships 2017

  • When booking court for your match you MUST select SUMMER CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH
  • Matches not finished by the end of your booked slot may continue to a finish. Players booked to follow must wait. BUT please respect other members by starting on time.
  • Draws are posted on the noticeboard in the Bar upstairs.
  • You must record the result – winner AND SCORE on the draw sheet.


Round Completion Dates

All events except Men’s C Singles

Round 1                      Play by: 1st Sept

Quarter Finals         Play by: 13th Sept

Semi Finals:              Play by: 19th Sept

Finals :                        22nd or 23rd September


Men C Singles

Round 1                      Play by: 29th Aug

Round 2                      Play by: 5th Sept

Round 3                      Play by: 10th Sept

Quarter Finals             Play by: 14th Sept

Semi Finals:                 Play by: 19th Sept

Finals :                         22nd or 23rd September



Tournament Referees:


A – Men Singles and Doubles                                    Michael Nugent Junior

B – Men Singles and Doubles                                    Joey Purcell Junior

C – Men Singles and Doubles                                    Stephen Twaddell

D – Men Singles and Doubles                                    Stephen Nolan


A – Ladies Singles, Doubles and Mixed                      Caitriona McLoughlin

B – Ladies Singles, Doubles and Mixed                     Ciara Baragwanath

C – Ladies Doubles and Mixed                                   Therese Fitzgerald

D – Ladies Singles, Doubles and Mixed                     Liz Butler



The Tennis Committee are planning for a great Summer Championships and will appreciate the support and entry of as many members as possible. We will continue with the same broad timeframe and format as last year with a few minor changes


  • The Championships will run from 20th August to 23rd September
  • Entries open 17th July
  • Entries Close 13th August
  • Draws will be published 17th August
  • Matches must be played by the sates that will be stipulated for each round


  • Ladies Singles
  • Men’s Singles
  • Ladies Doubles
  • Men’s Doubles
  • Mixed Doubles

The Championships will be run in the following grades

  • A section The Championship Cups.
  • B section The Club Cups.
  • C section The Village Cups
  • D section The Terrace Cups
  • Eligibility for each section event is as follows (based on Summer League 2017)
  • A Section – Premier & Class 1 & 2
  • B Section – Class 3 & 4
  • C Section – Class 5 & 6
  • D Section – Class 7 and Non-League/Social
  • The Tennis Committee will review all entries and reserve the right to move a player/pairing to a different Section

The option to also play in the section above the one that you are eligible for is removed this year. The rationale for this is that a high number walkovers were given in matches in the four sections in the last two years and also to reduce time pressure on players to get their matches played on time

Entry Procedure

All entrants must enter online via Tournament Planner. Entries cannot be made via the office. Procedures will be available on the website for anyone not familiar with how to use Tournament Planner

The At Home will take place on Saturday 23rd September

The event entry fee includes Prizes and your meal, wine and entertainment for the At Home

Tickets for the At Home for non-players will also be available

The Rules for the Championship are: (click link) Senior Championships 2017 Rules

Entry is via tournament planner (click link) Malahide Championships 2017 Entry

Log in if you are already a user or register and then entry as per the steps on the system

If you have problems registering , follow the steps in this document  Registering with Tournament Planner for First Time

/ General News, Senior News


No comment yet.

Leave a Reply